14 February 2007

ABR policy confirmed!

This from the BBC Sport website, on England's squad:

"Paul Nixon is the only wicket-keeper in the 15. [Chair of England Cricket Selectors, David] Graveney said that if necessary Andrew Strauss or Ed Joyce could take the gloves."

As both Strauss and Joyce are specialist batsmen, this, in fact, represents a refinement of the "Anyone but Read" policy. The policy, enunciated by the Chair of Selectors, is now

"Absolutely anyone but Read!"

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home